http://www.allancup.ca/

Friday, March 30, 2018 22:05

Ontario   2017-2018


Thorold Athletics registered as AAA but have requested a year leave of abscence
Kenora Thistles registered as AAA but folded prior to start of season

The ACH playoffs will consist of four of the five teams making the playoff
1st vs 4th and 2nd vs 3rd semi finals    semi finals and finals both seven game series
Winner advances to Allan Cup as the Central Rep

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


http://allancup.pointstreaksites.com/view/allancup

         Whitby Dunlops  

Brantford Blast
Dundas Real McCoys
Hamilton Steelhawks
Stoney Creek Generals

Whitby Dunlops

----------------------------------------------------------
ACH Ontario Final
Whitby Dunlops vs Stoney Creek Generals
Stoney Creek wins ACH Ontario Final 4-1
Stoney Creek advances to Allan Cup

Whitby Dunlops   
Whitby Games at Iroquois Park Sports Centre
All Stoney Creek Games at Gateway Ice Centre

Sat Mar 17 Whitby 2 at Stoney Creek 6 Box Score
Wed Mar 21 Stoney Creek 2 at Whitby 4 Box Score
Fri Mar 23 Whitby 3 at Stoney Creek 6 Box Score
Sat Mar 24 Stoney Creek 5 at Whitby 1 Box Score
Fri Mar 30 Whitby 3 at Stoney Creek 9 Box Score
Sat Mar 31 Stoney Creek at Whitby 6:30 PM
Mon Apr 02 Whitby at Stoney Creek 8:30


Photo by Robyn Iwaskiw


Photo by Robyn Iwaskiw

 


Twitter Photo by Ryan Colpitts


Glitz and Hitz photography


------------------------------------------------------------

ACH Ontario Semi Final One
4th vs Ist
Dundas Real McCoys vs Stoney Creek Generals
Stoney Creek wins ACH Ontario  Best of Seven Semi Final 4-0
  

All Dundas games at Harry Howell
All Stoney Creek Games at Gateway Ice Centre

Thurs Mar 1 Dundas 3 at Stoney Creek 6 Box Score
Fri Mar 02 Stoney Creek 4 at Dundas 0 Box Score
Sat Mar 03 Dundas 4 at Stoney Creek 6 Box Score
Tue Mar 06 Stoney Creek 7 at Dundas 5
Box Score
Thu Mar 08 Dundas at Stoney Creek  9:00 PM
Fri Mar 09 Stoney Creek at Dundas  7:30 PM
Sun Mar 11 Dundas at Stoney Creek  7:30 PM

 

--------------------------------------------------

ACH Ontario Semi Final Two
3rd vs 2nd
Hamilton Steelhawks vs Whitby Dunlops
Whitby wins ACH Ontario  Best of Seven Semi Final 4-1

   Whitby Dunlops  
Hamilton Games at Dave Andreychuk Mountain Arena
Whitby Games at Iroquois Park Sports Centre

Wed Feb 28 Hamilton 4 at Whitby 6 Box Score
Fri Mar 2 Whitby 2 at Hamilton 4 Box Score
Sat Mar 3 Hamilton 3 at Whitby 7 Box Score
Tues Mar 6 Whitby 7 at Hamilton 5
Box Score
Wed Mar 7 Hamilton 6 at Whitby 7   Box Score

--------------------------------------


Registered as AAA but requested a year leave of abscence prior to start of season

Thorold Athletics

-------------------------------------------

Rule Changes 2016-17 season waiting on confirmation of any changes for 2017-2018
The League has adopted a three - point award system for wins during the regular season.

In addition to the balanced schedule and the three point system, the ACH has also adopted a 3 on 3 overtime format, which it will undertake for the first time.

Teams will receive three points for a regulation time win. In the event a game goes into overtime, the winner will be awarded two points for the win and the losing team one point for the overtime loss.

 


       

----------------------------------------------------------------

Hockey Northwestern Ontario (HNO)

Kenora Thistles



Kenora Thistles registered as AAA but folded prior to start of season

----------------------------------------

 

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------


 
 

http://www.allancup.ca/